A complete guide to T20 World Cup

Twenty20 cricket is probably one of the most exciting forms of the sport. Don’t forget to try Indian cricket betting with 1xBet, which features the most extensive catalog of matches of this kind. This cricket variation also resulted in a resurrection of the discipline in terms of popularity, as audiences were dwindling over the years.

In fact, this new life brought to cricket resulted in the creation of the T20 World Cup. You can now try cricket betting with 1xBet India on all matches of this tournament at any moment when it is being celebrated. This competition should not be confused with the Cricket World Cup, as this one is played in One-Day International format.

History of the tournament

The first international Twenty20 match was played in 2005 between Australia and New Zealand. Some highly detailed cricket scores https://1xbet.in/live/cricket are offered on this website on matches featuring those two squads.

This match was seen as a light-hearted friendly contest for most of those involved in it. However, little did they know that this shorter form of cricket would start a cascade of events. More Twenty20 matches continued to be played. Its popularity was so huge that the first plans for a brand new World Cup of the competition started to be created. The 1xBet website has excellent cricket scores and other statistics about different cricket matches played under Twenty20 format.

Eventually, the first edition of the T20 World Cup was celebrated in 2007 in South Africa, and saw India winning their first title ever. This came after they defeated Pakistan for 5 runs in the final match.

Format of the competition

The current format of the T20 World Cup features 16 squads. Don’t forget that you can bet on sports – 1xBet features an extensive section dedicated to cricket. They play matches on different phases, which are:

  • the first round, where two groups of four teams play a round-robin and the top two squads advance to the next round;
  • the Super 12, where the four winners of the first round join eight other squads that qualified based on ICC rankings;
  • and a knockout stage, where the top four teams of the Super 12 qualify and play a semi-final and a final.

The 1xBet website allows you to bet on different sports, and one of the best options is to wager on major cricket tournaments.

Many teams have been champions of the tournament. The West Indies won the 2012 and 2016 editions, making them the most winning team in its history. Other countries who have won the championship once include England, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, India and Australia.

About John

Check Also

5 Situs Must Try For Playing Games Slot Gacor Online

5 Situs Must Try For Playing Games Slot Gacor Online

Hello, readers! How are you today? We hope you’re doing well and are ready for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *